An excerpt from Made New…

…the essential question for somebody who’s been
abused: ‘How could I possibly forgive my abuser, especially someone
who abused me for so many years?’”
In the last few years, I’ve discovered that I can truly trust what
God’s Word promises to those who call him Savior; namely, that Jesus
loves his children unconditionally. He knows we’re sinners in need of
his mercy and grace, and without him, we’re completely lost.
Jesus relates a story in Matthew 19:26, following his encounter with
the rich young ruler. Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is

impossible, but with God all things are possible!”

Most of us have heard the poem “Footprints in the Sand” by Mary
Stevenson. The poem recounts a conversation when a child of God asks
something like this, “God, why is it that during the hardest and most
difficult times of my life and during my most painful experiences there
are only one set of footprints and not two?” God lovingly answered,
“Because, my sweet child, that was when I carried you.”
Come back with me to the difficult years of my life as I recollect a
tragic, heart-wrenching journey, as well as many celebratory moments,
when I was becoming Made New…

Do you have a story about the moment God stepped into your life, literally

transforming you into a person you never thought you could be?

My testimony is proof positive that God still changes lives! If he could

take my messy life and make it into a life that seeks to glorify and honor Him

with the days he’s given me, that’s what I’m going to do.

Praise God from who all blessings flow,

Praise Him all creatures here below,

Praise Him above ye Heavenly Hosts,

Praise God, the Son, the Holy Ghost.  

Please share your story with me. I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

