How can truth set us free?

Ephesians 1:3-9 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ. For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love he predestined us to be adopted as his sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance to his pleasure and will-to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves. In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace that he lavished on us with all wisdom and understanding. And he made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he purposed in Christ.

We all want to be acknowledged for our work. I don’t know about you, but, at times, I actually find myself longing for approval from friends and family, the the endless list seems to have no end. All of us want to be accepted in society, corrupt as it is.

But, God’s been speaking to my heart and I’ve begun to realize that my approval doesn’t come from men, it comes from the One who loved me enough to save my soul.

God, doesn’t say to me, “After you’ve given up this, or that, I’ll welcome you back and love you.”

No, He tenderly speaks to my heart, as he did to Peter; you’re enough, just as you are, feed my sheep, and leave your nets and follow me.

My anxious heart responds, Yes, Lord. I know this is where my soul truly finds peace and rest.

Then, my soul realizes that serving Him is what he created me to do.

Deep thoughts…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. securelyheld
    Sep 30, 2014 @ 18:43:35

    Amen, Judy!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Affirm Your Love With a Chant - TORONTO RELATIONSHIPS
  3. Nell Bruce
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 13:46:58

    So TRUE and exciting. Love you girl.

    Like

    Reply

    • madenewinjesus
      Oct 01, 2014 @ 14:14:07

      Nell, God is alive and still working in the lives of so many right now! Everywhere I look, I see injustice. Sadly, every day I see so much pain in the lives of our young people. Yet, at the same time, I’m humbled, surrendered, and thankful to share the story He’s given me. I strive to keep my focus on Him, and so thankful to be poured out for His glory!

      Love and miss you two so much. Call me when you have a chance to chat and give ‘Buffy’ a hug for me. Hugs, and blessings.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

