Restoration:Break Free From Anxiety and Find Restoration for Your Soul!

Those of us that struggle with anxiety, this message from a dear sister in Christ is a reminder of the Peace that can only come from knowing Jesus.

Securely Held

10359535_499412026852114_4173649786326785427_n

Psalm 23

(Verses 1-3 NASB)

 “The Lord is my shepherd,

I shall not want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures;

He leads me beside quiet waters.

He restores my soul;”

 

All of us have a deep-seated desire for freedom and victorious living, but most of us are unwilling to discuss the continual bondage we feel. According to the Anxiety Disorders Associations of America, “Anxiety disorders are the most common mental disorders in the U.S., affecting 40 million adults in the United States age 18 or older.”

 

I am one of those 40 million! It took me many years to admit it. Most people described me as “calm, cool, and collected,” yet this was because I suppressed my anxiety. Sadly, no one knew the mental torment I endured daily, or the angry outbursts that came out against my family.

 

The Lord is MY shepherd. Meditate on…

View original post 364 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. securelyheld
    Sep 04, 2014 @ 11:45:16

    Love you dear friend! Can’t wait too see you at the conference next month. So bummed we are leaving town so I willl have to miss the book signing this weekend. 😞

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

